Friday, 30 November 2012

Beliefs and Practices in Shia Islam

Principles/ Beliefs/ Roots/ Tenets of Faith (Usul Deen), they are five in number as follow:


1) Tauhid (Absolute Monotheism)

2) Adalat (Concept of Divine Justice)
3) Nubuwat (Prophet hood)
4) Imamat (Divinely appointed leadership)
5) Qayamat (Resurrection)

Source of Usul Deen from Holy Qur'an: Shia beliefs/ Usul Deen from Holy Qur'an

Practices/ Branches of Faith (Furu Deen), they are ten in number as follow:

1) Salah/ Namaz (Prayer)
2) Sawm/ Roza (Fasting)
3) Zakat/ Zakaat (Charity)
4) Khums (1/5th Tax)
5) Hajj (Pilgrimage to Makka)
6) Jihad (Struggle)
7) Amr bil Ma'roof (Enjoining good)
8) Nahi anil Munkar (Forbidding evil)
9) Tawalla (Loving Holy Prophet Mohammed and His family members)
10) Tabarra (Dissociation from enemies of Holy Prophet Mohammed and enemies of His family members)

Oh Allah! Peace and Salutation be upon Mohammed and House-hold of Mohammed.

No comments:

Post a comment